Contributors

ABE Nobuyasu is a former UN Under-Secretary-General for Disarmament Affairs and a Commissioner of the Japan Atomic Energy Commission and former Japanese ambassador in Vienna for the IAEA and other international organizations, Riyadh, and Bern. Email: nobuy.abe@gmail.com

Robert AYSON has been Professor of Strategic Studies at Victoria University of Wellington since 2010 and works in close association with the Centre for Strategic Studies at Victoria University of Wellington, New Zealand. Email: robert.ayson@vuw.ac.nz

Allan BEHM is Director of the International and Security Affairs Program at The Australia Institute in Canberra, Australia. Email: allan@australiainstitute.org.au

John CARLSON is an independent consultant on nuclear safeguards, disarmament, and arms control and nuclear governance, affiliated with the APLN, the International Luxembourg Forum, the Vienna Center for Disarmament and Non-Proliferation, and the Nuclear Threat Initiative. Email: john.carlson.safeguards@gmail.com

Jonathan FORMAN served as Science Policy Adviser at the Organisation for the Prohibition of Chemical Weapons (OPCW) from 2013-2019, and has been a Non-resident Scholar at James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies since 2019. Email: jonathan654@yahoo.com

Namrata GOSWAMI is an independent scholar on Great Power Politics, Space Policy, Alternate Futures, and Frameworks of Conflict Negotiation and Resolution. Email: namygoswami@gmail.com

Nick HANSEN is a Center for International Security and Cooperation (CISAC) Affiliate and an imagery technology expert. Email: neh55@aol.com

Peter HAYES is the Director at Nautilus Institute in Berkeley, California, Research Director of APLN, Research Director at Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-proliferation

and Disarmament (APLN), and Honorary Professor at the Center for International Security Studies, Sydney University, Australia. Email: phayes@nautilus.org

Alexander KELLE a Senior Researcher at the Berlin Office of the Institute for Peace Research and Security Policy (IFSH) at the University of Hamburg, Germany. He served as a Senior Policy Officer at the OPCW from February 2013 to December 2019. Email: kelle@ifsh.de

Feroz KHAN is a Research Professor in the Department of National Security Affairs at the Naval Postgraduate School in Monterey, California and the former Director of Arms Control and Disarmament Affairs in the Strategic Plans Division, Joint Services Headquarters, in Pakistan. Email: fhkhan@nps.edu

Tanvi KULKARNI is Policy Fellow at the Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament (APLN) and a Visiting Fellow at the Institute of Peace and Conflict Studies, New Delhi. Email: kulkarnit@apln.network

Sang Hyun LEE is President of the Sejong Institute in Seoul, South Korea and President of the Korea Nuclear Policy Society (KNPS). He is a member of Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Nonproliferation and Disarmament (APLN), and Korea-US Nuclear Policy Leadership Initiative (NPLI). Email: shlee@sejong.org

LUO Xi is a Research Fellow at the China Arms Control and Disarmament Association (CACDA) and has a PhD in International Politics from Renmin University of China. Email: luoxi524@126.com

MOON Chung-in is the Chair of the Sejong Institute, South Korea, Vice Chair of the Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament (APLN), and the former special adviser for Unification, Foreign and Security Affairs to the ROK President. Email: cimoon@yonsei.ac.kr

Marty NATALEGAWA served as Foreign Minister of Indonesia (2009 – 2014). He is a member of the UN Secretary-General's High Level Advisory Board on Mediation; the UNSG's Advisory Board on Disarmament and the Board of Trustees of the United Nations Institute for Disarmament Research. He is the Chair of the Board of Members of Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament. Email: chair@apln.network

Tuya NYAMOSOR served as Foreign Minister of Mongolia from 1998 to 2000. She is a Board Member of the Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament. Email: n_tuya05@yahoo.com

Richard PILCH is the Director of Chemical and Biological Weapons Nonproliferation Program at the James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies (CNS) of the Middlebury Institute of International Studies. Email: rpilch@middlebury.edu

Miles POMPER is a senior fellow in the Washington DC office of the James Martin Center for Nonproliferation Studies (CNS). Email: mpomper@miis.edu

Shatabhisha SHETTY is Executive-Director of the Asia-Pacific Leadership Network for Nuclear Non-proliferation and Disarmament and former Deputy-Director and co-founder of the European Leadership Network (ELN). Email: shettys@apln.network

Rakesh SOOD is a former Indian diplomat, columnist, writer and expert on foreign affairs and a Distinguished Fellow at the Observer Research Foundation, New Delhi. Email: rakeshsood2001@yahoo.com

Dmitry STEFANOVICH is a Research Fellow at the Center for International Security, Primakov National Research Institute of World Economy and International Relations (IMEMO RAS). Email: stefanovich@imemo.ru

Richard TANTER is a Senior Research Associate at Nautilus Institute in Berkeley, California, and Honorary Professor in the School of Political and Social Sciences at the University of Melbourne. He is immediate past president of the Australian board of the International Campaign Against Nuclear Weapons (ICAN). Email: rtanter@nautilus.org

Petr TOPYCHKANOV is a Senior Researcher in SIPRI's Nuclear Disarmament, Arms Control and Non-proliferation Programme, working on issues related to nuclear non-proliferation, disarmament, arms control and the impact of new technologies on strategic stability. Email: Petr.topychkanov@sipri.org